Iver Kleive and Knut Reiersrud / Himmelskip
Read or Write Customer Reviews
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music by Knut Reiersrud
Search for music
Need Help?

Iver Kleive and Knut Reiersrud Iver Kleive and Knut Reiersrud
Himmelskip (KKV)

The Norwegian organist and guitarist have created some stunning music. The combination of electric guitar and church organ is a truly magnificent musical experience, and its unique character led to their being awarded the prestigious Norwegian Music Award (Spelemannprisen).

This long awaited follow-up to Blå Koral finally arrived in 1996. The record was recorded in the course of a just a few magic nights in The Odense Cathedral in Denmark. Twelve chorals and folk melodies were recorded directly to an analog 2-track tape machine. In addition to guitar and Pipe organ, vocalist Povl Dissing contributes his unique talents on the psalm, "I al sin glans nu stråler solen" (The Sun Now Shines In All It's Glory)

1. Himmelskip
2. Herre Gud, ditt dyre navn og ære
3. Jesus Kristus er vår frelse
4. Kirken, den er et gammelt hus
5. På det store hav me siglar
6. Et lite barn så lystig
7. I al sin glans nu stråler solen
8. Fagert er landet
9. Jesus, det eneste, helligste, reneste
10. The ship is at the landing
11. Om nogen ondt meg vil
12. Landkjenning

Norway avant fronds augustx

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.