Sonnich Lydom and Morten Alfred Høirup - CD
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music from
Search for music
Need Help?

cd cover Sonnich Lydom and Morten Alfred Høirup
Svip Svap Svovlstikke (Go' Danish Folk Music)

Lydom (1 and 2 row diatonic accordion, harmonica) and Hoirup (guitar/vocals) are both veteran performers on the Danish folk scene. They have each traveled the world with their music, recorded a number of albums and received a combined 9 Danish Music Awards. The album is named for an old dance tune from the island of Fanø. Lydom culled much of the music on the album from old tune collections and from archives at the Danish Institute of Folklore, music that has never before been recorded or published. Also on the album are three original tunes by Høirup, and three Danish songs.


More info:
  • 1. Allemagasej/Svip Svap Svovlstikke (Traditional
  • 2. Keraus (Traditional)
  • 3. Maria, Græd Ej Mere For Mig (Music: Lydom Lyrics: Traditional)
  • 4. Boulevarden/Skots Riir(?)/Reel (Høirup/Traditional/Traditional)
  • 5. Huset Ved Havet (Høirup/Traditional)
  • 6. Cornelius Polka (Traditional)
  • 7. Hils Fra Mig (Music: Worsing, Lyrics: Brandstrup)
  • 8. Frændeløs/Skal Vi Gå Til Fremmede Lande (Høirup/Traditional)
  • 9. Menuet Efter Storm/Engelsk Dans (Traditional)
  • 10. Skøn Anna (Music: Traditional/Nussbaum Lyrics: Traditional)
  • 11. Riil/Engels Menuet (Traditional)
  • 12. Keraus (Traditional)
  • 13. Julevals (Traditional)
  • Sonnich Lydom (diatonic accordions, harmonicas)
  • Morten Alfred Høirup (guitars, vocals)
  • Ruthie Dornfeld (violin, vielle)
  • Channe Nussbaum (vocals)
  • Peter G. Sørensen (violin)
  • Clara Lydom (violin)
  • Malene D. Beck (harmonium)
  • Tapani Varis (jews harps)
  • Bjarke Kolerus (clarinets)
Other recordings with Sonnich Lydom & Morten Alfred Høirup

Other recordings you might like:

cd cover

cd cover
Morten Alfred Høirup

cd cover
Haugaard and Hoirup
Om Sommeren

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.
All contents of these web pages ©2001-2007 FNI Multimedia / cdRoots unless otherwise stated.
All sound files and images are the property of the artists and record labels, and are used with their express permission.
Please do not use these files without contacting the appropriate copyright holders.