Dwight Lamb, Jensen & Bugge - Live in Denmark 2010 - CD
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music from Denmark
Search for music
Need Help?

cd cover Dwight Lamb, Jensen & Bugge
Live in Denmark 2010 (Go' Danish Folk Music)
cdRoots Code: go-0411

American one-row accordionist Lamb and Danish duo Mette Kathrine (five-rowed accordion) and Kristian Bugge (fiddle) present more than 100 years of their musical and family history - from Vendsyssel DK to the Northern USA and back again. They are joined on some tracks by Vagn Dahl Hansen (piano) and Karl Skaarup (five-rowed accordion) in a wonderful set of live tunes from the tradition.

Two Part Waltz


More info:
Mette Kathrine & Kristian Bugge, one of the most recognized Danish traditional young Duo's, are together with the US Oldtime musician Dwight Lamb revealing more than 100 yeas of their musical and family history - from Vendsyssel DK to the Northern USA and back again. The oldtime fiddler and accordion player, Dwight Lamb, is a native of the state of Iowa in the United States. His grandfather had immigrated to the U.S. in the late 1800's, and his great-grandfather was known as Kræn Jerup. At the folk music department at the music academy in Odense Mette had learned a tune called Kræn Jerups Hamburger. A tune which over a period of more than a hundred years had been passed on from Dwight's great-grandfather to Danish musicisians as Kræn Degn, to Evald Thomsen, to Hans Jørgen Christensen, to Sonnich Lydom and finally to Mette and Kristian.

Mette got in contact with Dwight and In 2008 Mette, Kristian and Dwight met for the first time at the Nisswa-Stämman Scandinavian Folk Music Festival in Minnesota. After that they have continued enyouing playing concert together and in 2010 they did a tour in Vendsyssel DK, the northernmost province of Denmark and the native soil of Dwight's Danish ancestors. Part of the way they were joined by a local historian, who had looked into the history of the Jerup family.

An especially moving experience was the concert at Åsen Theater, filled to capacity with local people,who had come to listen to music as it had sounded at that very place more than a hundred years ago. Dwight's 'mental music archive' was also shared and played at concerts in Odense, Køge, Hørdum and Tønder, and before the tour ended it was obvious that it was not going to be the last one - neither in Denmark nor in the U.S. This CD was recorded live at these concerts in Denmark in May 2010.


  • 1. Quadrille (Trekant 1)
  • 2. Two Part Waltz
  • 3. Polka 1
  • 4. Tomorrow I Shall Wed, but Who Shall it Be (Schottish)
  • 5. Isle of Fyn (Polka)
  • 6. Quadrille (Fra Tyskland uddrog ...)
  • 7. Three Part Waltz
  • 8. Schottish 1
  • 9. Storm (Polka)
  • 10. Den toppede høne
  • 11. Quadrille (Trekant 2)
  • 12. Mor jeg skal tisse (Schottish)
  • 13. Polka 2
  • 14. Four Part Waltz
  • 15. Schottish 2
  • 16. Polka 3
  • 17. Schottish 3
  • 18. Oh Susanna
  • 19. Galop

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.
All contents of these web pages ©2001-2011 FNI Multimedia / cdRoots unless otherwise stated.
All sound files and images are the property of the artists and record labels, and are used with their express permission.
Please do not use these files without contacting the appropriate copyright holders.